it seems to be working now

11 May, 2011

Sorrell

I thought Sacramento was a hard place to get a job… but maybe not.  I  dropped off one (one!?) resume and got the job- just what I wanted too- a small company, fairly easy tasks, and not too many hours.  So it should be all gravey, right?  Right.  And despite my utter shock at being hired, I kinda like the work.

I haven’t had a non-academic job in a while, but it’s almost stupefying  how much of the skills I polished there are working in my favor now…  First days (and first weeks… and first months) fucking suck, but at least it gets easier.  Or that’s what I keep telling myself anyway.

(I know I still owe you the story of the 5 hour grilled cheese… I won’t forget).

2 Responses to “it seems to be working now”

  1. I think you called me Fox? Says:

    Hey, a jobs a job. If it doesn’t get easier or better it will at least become routine.

  2. jackie Says:

    man, you have been on my mind a lot lately – well especially since i read your last post…but if the road to hell is paved with good intentions i’m half way there. must get boy graduated then send correspondence! glad to hear about the job and that your skills are coming in handy!


Leave a Reply

