almost

27 April, 2010

fiddlehead

So much done, so much left to do… the semester’s end is looming like a brick wall at the end of a strait-away, like a gate of fire with pillows and wine and boredom on the other side, soft promises of indolence and sleeping-in-guilt…

But today I got my car title and I feel like a proper adult… who is not doing her homework in favor of cleaning out the fridge…

3 Responses to “almost”

  1. harlequin Says:

    I check this page manically for weeks, and the moment I turn away to clean out my fridge… and garage, and cabinets and soul, a new clever post appears.
    Like Magic.

  2. smoothpebble Says:

    And how about the Magic of that photograph – lovely capture!!

  3. smoothpebble Says:

    And I’m working on something for you – almost done!


Leave a Reply

