condensation

3 December, 2009

trespassing

I had some reason for opening this word document, some line I wanted to pick up and hold, some ripple I wanted to name, and follow. but I can’t remember it now… haven’t written anything for myself in awhile now, been storing up the words hoping to fill the damn of my academic life… but words, like water, are hard to contain; they find the cracks, leak through the barriers like so much condensation. I’ve had some damn good lines flow through my head, I try to capture a few drops, a few molecules but they fall through my fingers and I don’t bother to try and stop it…

3 Responses to “condensation”

  1. Mwa Says:

    Oh I know that feeling all too well.

  2. Eli Says:

    I can testify to that. I have seen this women delete 1,000 words of a 1,500 word paper due the next day. The final copy got an A.

  3. smoothpebble Says:

    I see that you suffer from that word thing that’s in the dictionary of crazy!! And that is crazy to write 1,000 words and then delete them. I think life is easier for stupid people.


Leave a Reply

