Fruiting

10 August, 2009

Radiometer shadows

The new school year is almost here and with it all the new beginnings and first days and realizations of how little I accomplished and all the goddamn students are back, with their parents, every one of them haggard and sweaty and unknowing.

I love the sensuousness of summer, the pleasure of a warm sidewalk on bare feet, walk/swimming through the night, the sweet scent of honey and fruit all light and sticky- I’ll spend whole days hiding in the air-conditioning, unsure what exactly was accomplished but alive, oh, everything is so delicious and pregnant it almost bursts, never too sweet as to be rotten never so perfect as to be without plan,

I’m going to run away for a few days, I think. I’ll have my phone, but I’m going to try and go without the computer. Wish me luck.

One Response to “Fruiting”

  1. jackie Says:

    your writing is brilliant! i love to roll some of your phrases around on my tongue, and through my head!


Leave a Reply

