3 Responses to “do mermaids have slightly webbed hands?”

  1. Pare Says:

    YES. They *are* gross; I’ve always thought so and I don’t even have an aversion to gilled things.

    I agree that the painting is fantastic. It’s a little disturbing to me, and therefore very effective. I wish I wasn’t half-blind and could see it closer up…

  2. smoothpebble Says:

    I can appreciate things with gills, but I’ll never take one off the hook myself!
    I think this mermaid is feeling quite satisfied because she just ate the flounder on the rock beside her. It is a little disturbing, not so much the realistic rendering of the female form, but that freaky fin!


  3. Simply brilliant! I’ll have to add you to my reader!


Leave a Reply

