Sometimes it pays to be late

21 January, 2009

I got this picture yesterday in my email from my wonderful, exhausted friends in the frozen north. The afghan was finished a good two weeks after I wanted to have it done… but it’s fitting, I think, since Fiona was late too.
fiona-143
Fiona, may your days be filled with sunshine and your heart with love (and I knew you’d be beautiful, I just didn’t realize how much).

2 Responses to “Sometimes it pays to be late”

  1. Pare Says:

    What a gasping gorgeous WOW of a baby.

  2. smoothpebble Says:

    She is gorgeous and obviously literally and figuratively wrapped in love!


Leave a Reply

